Healing the Wounds of Love: Mera Man Lochai Gur Darshan Taa-ee

Sikh Art by Bhagat Singh Bedi – https://www.sikhiart.com

Leer en Español

This Shabad Guru practice immerses one in the Naad of the love letters written by Guru Arjan Dev Ji contained in Shabad Hazaray.

Practice Instructions

1.) Sit in Easy Pose with a straight spine, and a light Neck Lock.

2.) Interweave the mantra Aad Sach, Jugaad Sach, Haibhay Sach, Nanak Hosee Bhai Sach with the first four stanzas of Shabad Hazaray, which are the letters written by Guru Arjan Dev to Guru Ram Das.

Aad Sach, Jugaad Sach, Haibhay Sach, Nanak Hosee Bhai Sach

“True in the beginning, True throughout the Ages

True at this moment, Nanak says this Truth shall ever be.”

3.) The sequence of the chanting will be:

Aad Sach Mantra (one time)

First Letter

Aad Sach Mantra (one time)

Second Letter

Aad Sach Mantra (one time)

Third Letter

Aad Sach Mantra (one time)

Fourth Letter

Aad Sach mantra (four times)

Click Here for a PDF with the Recitation Instructions

4.) It is recommended that this practice be done 11 times once a day for 11 days. 


About this Practice

If you want to change your relationships, drop the pain, empower them with clarity, sensitivity and authenticity, do this practice 11 times once a day for 11 days. Of course you can do it each day for as long as you feel necessary or as long as you are enthralled with the beauty and space it creates.

These verses create sound as mantras written in the form of letters between Guru Arjan, the fifth Guru, and Guru Ram Das, his father, the fourth Guru. There was perfect longing, love, and fulfillment in the sentiments, feelings, projection and elevation of these letters. Repeating this Shabad Guru takes you out of the normal internal chatter and emotional games of the mind we usually live with. It purifies, aligns and strengthens the heart and soul.


English Translation of these Verses

Guru Arjan Dev JiSiri Guru Granth Sahib Ji – Panna 96

My mind longs for a sight of my Guru.
It cries out like the thirsty chatrik bird waiting for the rain.
But the rain does not come.
Peace does not come without the sight of my beloved Guru.
I am a sacrifice, my soul is a sacrifice,
Unto the sight of my Beloved Guru. (1)

Your face is so beautiful, hearing your Word brings me deep peace.
It has been so long since this chatrik has seen any water.
O, my dearest friend, O my beloved Guru.
Blessed is the ground beneath your feet.
I am a sacrifice, I am ever a sacrifice.
Unto my dearest friend and intimate, my beloved Guru. (2)

Every moment I am away from you a Dark Age dawns for me.
When will I see you, O my beloved Master?
I cannot get through the night without the sight of your Court.
Sleep does not come.
I am a sacrifice, my soul is a sacrifice
Unto the Court of my True Guru. (3)

I am blessed, for I am with my Saintly Guru.
I have found the Eternal God within my own heart/home.
I will serve you every moment of my life, and never be separate from you again.
I am a sacrifice, my soul is a sacrifice unto you.
O my Master, Slave Nanak lives to serve you. (4)


Source manual for this practice: I Am a Woman: Creative, Sacred & Invincible 

©The Teachings of Yogi Bhajan

I Am a Woman: Essential Kriyas for Women in the Aquarian Age

Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan

Yogi Bhajan always said that the Women’s Teachings were the key to the Aquarian Age . . . here is your resource to open that door!

This yoga manual, that accompanies the “I am Woman” reader, has been organized by topic so that you can focus on a particular discipline within your own practice, generate weekend workshops for your students, or create an entire curriculum for an in-depth experience of the women’s teachings over time. Each chapter includes a vigorous kriya or two, several meditations and a mantra/sound-current practice to connect to you to the Shabad Guru and the divine within.

‘I Am a Woman’ is available to purchase through the Kundalini Research Institute (KRI)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Post navigation